Programs & Services

Title 1


Designated Schools

  • Farmin-Stidwell Elementary

    • Jessica Muir- Teacher

    • William Hollan- Teacher

    • Kathryn Gralow - Paraprofessional

    • Cheryl Fournier-Paraprofessional

  • Hope Elementary

    • Sara Thompson - Paraprofessional

    • Jessica Fluckiger - Paraprofessional

    • Kara Craemer - Paraprofessional

    • Lyn Easterbrook -Paraprofessional

    • Taunia J. Wilson - Paraprofessional

  • Kootenai Elementary

    • Elizabeth Dalessio - Teacher

    • Beth Artner - Teacher

    • Debbie Edlund - Paraprofessional

    • Diane Rinck - Paraprofessional

    • Leslee Arnold - Paraprofessional

    • Lynette Eileen Heiland - Paraprofessional

    • Mary Sue Mayer - Paraprofessional

  • Sagle Elementary

    • Ray Bird - Teacher

    • Cathy Schwerin - Paraprofessional

    • Hien Clark - Paraprofessional

  • Southside Elementary

    • Karin Beno- Teacher

    • Tiffany Arrested - Teacher

  • Lake Pend Oreille Alternative School

    • Stacy Mitchell - Teacher

    • Bret Johnson- Teacher

    • Edwin Welch III - Paraprofessional

    • Sandy Lange - Paraprofessional

Section 504

We believe that all children can learn. Our schools are committed to providing quality instruction to every student. We provide a “free appropriate public education” (FAPE) to all of our qualified students with disabilities, regardless of the nature or severity of the disability (Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973). For students who have disabilities that adversely affect their educational performance, special education is provided by the school district at no cost to parents. School district special education programs provide services to all students under our jurisdiction, who meet eligibility requirements of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) under one of the disability categories allowed in the State of Idaho, and who are also enrolled as students in the school district.


Programs Staff